NEW ALBUM! Finnish Death Metal Band Hautajaisyö Releases ‘Matkalla Kohti Hautaa’

Finnish band Hautajaisyö (meaning Funeral Night) combine melodic death metal an melancholy thrash metal on their newest album ‘Matkalla Kohti Hautaa’ to great effect. Featuring vocals sung and growled in their native language and all the riffs you could possibly ask for, the new album covers darkness in all forms and aspects of life, death, love and failure. Hautajaisyö really drive home thier message that everyday life is just as horrifying as anything the human mind could come up with.

Of the new album, singer Janne Partanen had to say: “”Matkalla Kohti Hautaa” is served with high volume, in a dimmed room and with some wine. Fall in to deep sorrow and remember all the times you have failed in life.” With that said, kill the lights, upend the bottle and turn it up loud. ”Matkalla Kohti Hautaa” is available now from Inverse Records and in the streaming locations below

Apple: .

Track list:
01. Intro
02. Tunteeton
03. Väsynyt Kuolemaan
04. Matkalla Kohti Hautaa
05. Jos Voisin Silmäni Ummistaa
06. Minut Pelastakaa
07. Lähdön Hetki
08. Kuolleena Haudattu
09. Unohdetut
10. Vain Tuhkasi Sinusta Muistuttaa

You can find Scott on twitter.

Be sure to like Drunk in a Graveyard on facebook, Instagram, and on Twitter to stay up to date with our ridiculous ramblings.

Leave a Reply